Web Toolbar by Wibiya Bears and Bullets: 2010-04-11

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Wednesday Bears: Stream LCD Soundsystem's new album

Only a few days after "Dance Yrself Clean" and "I Can Change" made their way onto the blogosphere, James Murphy and the rest of LCD Soundsystem decided to lets fans stream their new album This is Happening on the band's Web site for free, nearly a month before its scheduled release date.

The news comes a day after Murphy, during a secret show in Brooklyn, NY, pleaded to fans to not leak This is Happening, but apparently to no avail. You can listen to all nine tracks for free off the new album at the band's Web site.

This is Happening is scheduled for official release May 18 in the U.S., via DFA and Virgin Records. You can pre-order the album now on iTunes.

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Tuesday Bears: New HEALTH video, directed by Eric Wareheim

Eric Wareheim just added another gem to his catalog of purple, green and red music videos. This time around, however, the funny (if it is supposed to be) is supplemented by, what else? Graphic violence.

The new video for HEALTH's dark forest dream-sounding "We Are Water" shows a ladyish-boy running away from a machete-wielding underwear plad mad man through the snow encapsulated forests of, oh, I don't know, let's say Maine.

HEALTH's album Get Color is out now via Lovepump United. You can also check them out this summer at Lollapalooza.

HEALTH - We Are Water

Monday, April 12, 2010

Monday Bears: First Listen - Two new songs from LCD Soundsystem

A new batch of songs from LCD Soundsystem's upcoming May release of This is Happening have been released.

The two songs, "I Can Change," in higher quality, and "Dance Yourself Clean," in a low quality radio-rip, are slightly Knife-ish sounding six-minute-plus tracks that feel a bit more at home and personal than their collectively fun romp "Drunk Girls," that found it's way online a week or so ago.

You can download the songs songs directly from We All Want Someone to Shout For. This is Happening, James Murphy's first full-studio album since 2007's spectacular Sound of Silver, is due out in the U.S. May 18 via DFA and Virgin Records.